Character creating issue and a FIX but not a permanent fix!!!

zachiezachie Inside your computer
edited August 14 in Technical Support
Hi,
First of alI i want to thank you guys for the great effort on making of the game.

I purchased the $90.00 pack few days ago,
I downloaded the installer, on a freshly installed window 10 pro. (I’m a computer programmer and technician)
- After installing, I opened the game with no issue as an administrator rights with no issue.
- I logged in to my account (damon1492@gmail.com)
- I saw the official server that is open and ready with ping, so I clicked connect and took me into a different screen and I had to create/choose a character.
- As soon as I clicked create character asked me for the name for the char. Then after I clicked, create and nothing happened. In addition, when I exited the game and logged back in I would see the create name in there. Moreover, when I selected and clicked play nothing would happen, no error… nothing.
- I assumed it may be bad install or even a bad download, so I re downloaded and re installed and same issue.
- changed to a different computer re-downloaded again and installed but faced with the same issue and nothing…
- I so I went on my friend’s computer, downloaded the file, and installed and exactly same issue.

**** But when I uninstalled the game and asked him to download the game from his account and install it, he did and I used my username (damon1492@gmail.com) and my password, I was able to create and modify a char and play with no problem.

Therefor every time I want to create a char I need a friend to download the installer from their account / or log in at their installer so I can create or modify.

*****Can you reset my installer .exe / .bin file or any link associated to them.

I hope this issue helps many other new users in future.

**************************************************************FIX***************************************************************