New(bie) player questions

RahelRahel Padova
edited April 16 in New Player Nook
ENG
Hello everybody :D
I am new in this AMAZING game witch pleases me a lot... But as all the newbies, i have a lot of questions to ask you. Can someone help me?

Ping: in a lot of areas my game lags a lot (100-150 ms, 300 sometimes), sometimes it crashes: yesterday My poor character died 2 times this way while killing lich lords. About my internet: i have got a ftts, 78 mbps download and 15-20-30 ping. I play from italy. Is it normal?

Graphics: game graphic are too large for my screen and i can't see all the buttons, especially in the character creation panel. I can't solve this problem :( help me please!

About my character:
I am building an Archer-Tamer with this skills:
100 archery
90 healing
100 taming
100 lore
100 beastmastery
60 manifestation
50 vigor
Any suggestions? What You think about it?

Comments

• SachaSacha [Reino de Aldor]
    >Ping: in a lot of areas my game lags a lot....
    We are still in beta, and the server is in USA, while you are in Italy.
    Then tere are areas with more lag (black forest) though it has been reduced.
    And they are always doing some performance improvements.

>Graphics: game graphic are too large for my screen and i can't see all the buttons
    Yes, a bug that needs to be fixed.
  • Rahel said:

Hello everybody :D
    I am new in this AMAZING game witch pleases me a lot... But as all the newbies, i have a lot of questions to ask you. Can someone help me?

About my character:
    I am building an Archer-Tamer with this skills:
    100 archery
    90 healing
    100 taming
    100 lore
    100 beastmastery
    60 manifestation
    50 vigor
    Any suggestions? What You think about it?

First, welcome to the game - everybody likes newbies (some like to help, and others like to kill).

I am a tamer as well, and most of your skills are what I have as well.

100 Animal Taming
    100 Beastmastery