Comments

• YorlikYorlik www.arcanima.org
    Not as moddable as LoA.
    Not interesting for me, despite my background is NWN.
    /me declines with a smile.
  • Really excited about this. :smiley:

I am really looking foward to seeing how far Beamdog and the modding community will push NWN: EE.
  • Might end up playing it again from time to time ..lol
    Some mod-options interest me though - especially the extent compared to back then ;)
  • DriakDriak Oregon, USA
    @Yorlik LoA will be more moddable? I haven't been paying too close attention, but I thought I read that Citadel was dropping a lot of their plans for modding tools? Was that not true?

That's what sold me on LoA. The moddable sandbox aspect.
  • edited March 12
    I picked it up and was in the early release group. Started playing around with it and, while its a fine thing, it ultimately drove me to dig up my NWN2 disks. The graphics are still really dated and the ares look the same.
  • DriakDriak Oregon, USA
    @loudent Initially, they weren't going to overhaul the graphics. But the community voted for it more than anything else on their Trello board, so they're doing it. They're pretty awesome like that. It's going to take some time and will be an ongoing process, but they said they'll eventually have all of the textures redone.

Here's a glimpse at what they've got. Looks pretty good:

http://blog.beamdog.com/2018/03/march-9-livestream-recap.html
  • edited March 13
    Driak said:

It's going to take some time and will be an ongoing process, but they said they'll eventually have all of the textures redone.

I´m glad they made this decision and changed their initial plan some months ago.
    Can´t wait to play in Full-HD with the new textures.. no eye-cancer, Yes! ;)

Also interesting:
    "The development branch of Neverwinter Nights: Enhanced Edition on Steam got a new patch this week. Build 8163, among other fixes, makes possible to play the Premium Modules in Multiplayer."